Workshop pittura oscura
with Winfried Muthesius

Name Challenges, Reflect on the Past, Develop Perspectives!

Remembering is important. Remembering without looking to the future, however, remains fruitless. Remembrance culture is about recognizing connections and translating them into today's time; "What does what happened then mean for us today?". This is the bridge that pics4peace builds.

W√ľrzburg, for example, was almost completely destroyed in the last days of the World War II, on March 16, 1945. Many people died. But even before that, many fates were decided: People were degraded to objects. Jews, homosexuals, Sinti and Roma, people with disabilities and opponents of the regime were betrayed, persecuted, deported, tortured and killed. As in many cities in our country.

  • When did all this begin?
  • Could anything be sensed in the run-up to the Nazi takeover?
  • What is going on in our society today?
  • In Germany, Europe and the world?
  • What about the new war in Ucraine?
  • What is it doing to us?
  • What does it mean for each of us today?

Artists Are Seismographs Of Our Society

That is why we approach the political debate on the challenges of our time with artistic means. With Winfried Muthesius from Berlin, we were able to win over an internationally recognized artist for pics4peace, who has been dealing with historically or socio-politically relevant topics since the beginning of his artistic work. The technique pittura oscura developed by him not only brings painting and photography into one of them, it also makes it possible to superimpose time levels. This allows the artist to compare the challenges and problems of our time with what happened in the past, and from this to develop a real perspective for the future. All in one art work. In a workshop, Muthesius shows young people how they can implement this with their own artistic methods.

Art as a Means
to Awaken Potential

Art is also a medium that young adults often use.

They rap, sing, paint, take pictures, spray graffiti, shoot videos, write poems, slogans, short stories or poetry slams and post it on the net. This is how they express what moves them, what scares them, what they reject, what needs to be changed and what is important to them.

This creative potential is taken up by pics4peace.

pics4peace takes the statements of young people seriously. With events, workshops, dialog forums and online campaigns, the initiative creates analog and digital platforms that make known what is important to young people, transport their concerns to decision-makers in politics and society, and promote exchange between the generations.

Use of Cookies

In order to optimally design and continuously improve our website for you, we use cookies. By continuing to use the website, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find more information about cookies in our Datenschutzerklärung (Sorry! Only in German)

Workshop pittura oscura
mit Winfried Muthesius

Herausforderungen nennen, mit Vergangenem spiegeln, Perspektiven entwickeln!

Erinnern ist wichtig. Sich Erinnern ohne den Blick in die Zukunft jedoch, bleibt fruchtlos. Bei der Erinnerungskultur geht darum, Zusammenhänge zu erkennen und in die heutige Zeit zu übersetzen; „Was heißt das, was damals passiert ist, für uns heute?“. Diese Brücke schlägt pics4peace.

Würzburg z.B. wurde in den letzten Kriegstagen, am 16. März 1945, nahezu vollständig zerstört. Viele Menschen starben. Doch auch vorher schon wurden viele Schicksale beschlossen, Menschen zu Objekten degradiert, Juden, Homosexuelle, Sinti und Roma, Menschen mit Behinderung und Regimegegner verraten, verfolgt, deportiert, gefoltert und getötet. Wie in vielen Städten unseres Landes. Wann hat das alles begonnen? Konnte man im Vorfeld der Machtübernahme durch die Nazis etwas spüren? Was heißt das für uns heute?

Künstler sind Seismographen unserer Gesellschaft.

Deswegen nähern wir uns der politischen Auseinandersetzung zu den Herausforderungen unserer Zeit mit künstlerischen Mitteln. Mit Winfried Muthesius aus Berlin konnte ein international anerkannter Künstler für pics4peace gewonnen werden, der sich seit Beginn seines künstlerischen Schaffens mit historisch oder gesellschaftspolitisch relevanten Themen auseinandersetzt. Die von ihm entwickelte Technik pittura oscura bringt nicht nur Malerei und Fotografie in Eins, sie ermöglicht darüber hinaus, Zeitebenen übereinanderzulegen. Dadurch kann der Künstler in einem Werk die Herausforderungen und Probleme unserer Zeit mit dem, was in der Vergangenheit passiert ist, vergleichen und daraus eine echte Perspektive für die Zukunft entwickeln. In einem Workshop zeigt Muthesius jungen Menschen, wie sie dies mit ihren Mitteln umsetzen können.

Kunst als Mittel, um
Potential aufgreifen

Kunst ist auch ein Mittel, dessen sich junge Erwachsene häufig bedienen.

Sie rappen, singen, malen, fotografieren, sprühen Graffitis, drehen Videos, schreiben Gedichte, Slogans, Short Stories oder Poetry Slams und posten es im Netz. So drücken sie aus, was sie bewegt, ängstigt, was sie ablehnen, was geändert werden muss und was ihnen wichtig ist.

Dieses kreative Potential greift pics4peace auf.

pics4peace nimmt die Aussagen der jungen Menschen ernst. Die Initiative schafft mit Veranstaltungen, Workshops, Dialog-Foren oder Online-Aktionen analoge und digitale Plattformen, die das, was jungen Menschen wichtig ist, bekannt machen, deren Anliegen hin zu den Entscheidern in Politik und Gesellschaft transportieren und den Austausch zwischen den Generationen fördern.

Verwendung von Cookies

Um unsere Webseite für Sie optimal zu gestalten und fortlaufend verbessern zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen zu Cookies erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung